Is there Visa Exemption within China?

Of course, there are a few situations where visa is not required. Those who hold the ordinary passport from Singapore, Brunei and Japan to visit China for less than 15 days do not need to apply for Chinese visas.


Meanwhile, visas are not also required for those transit passengers who hold onward ticket and will stay in the transit area for no more than 24 hours without leaving the airport.
In addition, visas are not required for citizens of the following countries to remain in Pudong airport, sea port or enter into Shanghai City for 48 hours: Austria, Australia, Canada, France, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Republic of Korea, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Portugal, Sweden, USA and Spain.
Visas are not required for the citizens of the 19 countries when they take a tour group to Hainan Province which is organized by International Travel Services sep up and registered in Hainan Province and stay in Hainan no more than 15 days. Meanwhile, those travelers are not allowed to leave Hainan during their trip. The 19 countries are as follows: Austria, Australia, Canada, Germany, France, Great Britain, Indonesia, Republic of Korea, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Netherlands, Philippines, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, USA, and Thailand.
Visas are not required for foreign travelers to enter the limited areas of Guangdong Province for fewer 6 days when entering via nominated ports when they travel to Hong Kong and Macau Special Administrative Regions (SAR) as a group organized by travel services registered in these special administrative regions.
This entry was posted in china visa and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *